1. Atpakaļ


Annual General Meeting of ALSO Holding AG: Shareholders approve all proposals of the Board of Directors

At the Annual General Meeting of ALSO Holding AG held in Lucerne, Switzerland, on March 12, 2015, the shareholders approved the Annual Report 2014 (including status report, compensation report, financial statements, and consolidated financial statements), and the Board of Directors as well as Group Management were granted discharge for their activities.

ALSO Holding AG closed fiscal year 2014 with a net profit of CHF 29.7 million. With retained earnings brought forward from the previous year, and after the dissolution of reserves from contribution in kind, retained earnings amounted to CHF 179.1 million. The shareholders approved the proposal for the appropriation of retained earnings, according to which they receive CHF 1.60 per registered share from the reserve from contribution in kind. The residual retained earnings of CHF 158.6 million will be carried forward to the new account. The distribution from reserves from contribution in kind will be paid out from March 19, 2015, and is not subject to Swiss withholding tax or income tax for individuals resident in Switzerland who hold their shares as private assets.

The shareholders also decided to authorize the Board of Directors to increase the share capital (authorized capital) by a maximum of CHF 2.5 million by issuing shares from the authorized capital at any time up to March 12, 2017, and approved the proposal of the Board of Directors for adaptation of the Articles of Incorporation to the Ordinance Against Excessive Compensation in Listed Companies (VegüV), as well as

further amendments.

The shareholders also approved for fiscal year 2015 the maximum amount of the compensation of the members of the Board of Directors, the maximum amount of the fixed compensation of the members of Group Management, and the maximum amount of the variable compensation of the members of Group Management.

The General Meeting reelected the former members of the Board of Directors Prof. Dr. Peter Athanas, Dr. Olaf Berlien, Walter P.J. Droege, Prof. Dr. Karl Hofstetter, Prof. Dr. Rudolf Marty, Prof. Dr. Gustavo Möller-Hergt and Frank Tanski. The shareholders also approved the reelection of Prof. Dr. Gustavo Möller-Hergt as Chairman of the Board of Directors. Prof. Dr. Peter Athanas, Walter P.J. Droege, and Frank Tanski were elected members of the Compensation Committee, and Dr. iur. Adrian von Segesser, Attorney at Law and Notary Public, Lucerne, Switzerland, was appointed Independent Proxy. The term of office for all individuals runs until closure of the next annual general meeting.

The shareholders also elected PricewaterhouseCoopers AG, Lucerne, Switzerland, as statutory auditor of the company for fiscal year 2015.

Direct link: http://www.also.com/goto/20150312en